Skip to content ↓

Our Staff

We have eight classes at St. Matthias CE Primary: one for each year group from Nursery to Year Six.

Chair of Governors:

Mrs Bessant


Mrs Beale

Interim Assistant Headteachers:

Mrs Lodge
Mr Thompson


Mrs Lodge

EYFS Leader:

Designated Safeguarding Leads

Mr Salmon

Mrs Beale & Mr Salmon



Learning support

Nursery Reception

Mrs Taylor (HLTA)
Mr Salmon

Mrs Lester
Mrs Allen

Year 1

Mrs O'Connor

Mrs Staniforth

Mrs Philgence

Year 2

Mrs Davies

Mrs Pearman

Year 3

Mrs Lodge (M,T,W)
Ms Philgence (Th,F)

Mrs Page

Year 4

Mrs Maidens

Mrs Baylis

Year 5

Mrs Joyce (M,T,)
Mr Thompson (W,Th,F)

Mrs Blundell

Year 6

Mrs West

Mrs Curtis

PPA cover

Mrs Hall


SEN Support

Mrs Howden
Mrs Allen
Mrs Cook


In addition, we employ a speech and language specialist, an educational welfare officer, and sport coaches. 


Our Lunchtime Supervisor Team look after our children during the lunch break.  



Mrs Allen

Lunchtime Supervisor

Ms Lee

Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs Hough

Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs Bough

Lunchtime Supervisor

Miss Lee

Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs Plant

Lunchtime Supervisor

Miss Willems 

Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs Williams

Lunchtime Supervisor


Lunchtime Supervisor


There is a lunchtime club for children who have an identified need.    

Please contact the school if you would like to know more.  

Office Staff

We have two members of staff working in our school office and a caretaker.

Mrs Kazerooni

Office Administrator

Mrs James

Finance Administrator

Mr Rabin