• Search
  • Translate
Home Page

St Matthias

Church of England Primary School

Aspire Believe Achieve

Our Staff Team

Our Staff Team

We have eight classes at St. Matthias CE Primary: one for each year group from Nursery to Year Six.


Chair of Governors: The Reverend Phillip Johnson

Acting Headteacher: Mrs Beale

Interim Assistant Headteachers: Mrs Lodge & Mr Thompson

SENDCo: Mrs Lodge

EYFS Leader: Mr Salmon



Learning support


Nursery Reception

Mrs Taylor (HLTA)

Mr Salmon

Mrs Lester

Mrs Allen

Year 1

Mrs Lodge (M,T,W)

Mrs Boffy (Th, F)

Mrs Staniforth


Year 2

Mrs Davies

Mrs Philgence

Year 3

Mrs Simms (M,T,W)
Ms Flubacher (Th,F)


Ms Pearman

Year 4

Ms Groome

Year 5

Mrs Curtis (M,T,W)

Mrs Cope (Th,F)

Mrs Jones

Year 6

Mr Thompson

PPA cover & SEN Support

Mrs Hall

Mrs Howden

Mrs Baylis

Ms Wardman


In addition, we employ a speech and language specialist, an educational welfare officer and sport coaches. 



Our Lunchtime Supervisor Team look after our children during the lunch break.  





Mrs Barber

Lunchtime Supervisor

Miss Jenkins

Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs Willems

Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs Hough

Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs Bough

Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs Allen

Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs Plant

Lunchtime Supervisor

Miss Lee 

Lunchtime Supervisor


There is a lunchtime club for children who have an identified need.    


Please contact the school if you would like to know more.  


Office Staff


We have two members of staff working in our school office and a caretaker.


Mrs Kazerooni Office Administrator
Mrs James Finance Administrator
Mr Rabin Caretaker



5 4 3 3 5 Visitors
COVID-19 information and letters within the Newsletter section.